Washing Machines and Tumble Dryers

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
14 Apr 2008 12:00 AM by PeterH Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi

I'm new to EOS but have followed with interest the various articles and forums. We've got a property on the Costa Del Sol which we've owner for just over two years. We try and get over as often as we can but it never seems enough.

Anyway I've got a question regarding electrical appliances: I've got a washing machine and tumble dryer here in the UK which are virtually new but won't fit into our kitchen when we have it done up later in the year. Our washing machine in Spain is knackered and I was wondering if it's possible to use a washing machine/tumble dryer, built for the UK market, in Spain?

Any help much appreciated

Like 0      
14 Apr 2008 12:07 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar

There's no problem Peter, sure you'll be pleased to hear.

In fact near us in Spain a firm has just set up & sells Hoover UK models, complete with their English instruction booklets & English rather than Spanish on front of machine & with the Spanish two year guarantee too. These Hoover models have been damaged on panels which makes them ideal for a utility as they're heaps cheaper & a 1600 rpm model that takes 8kg load costs likely half what it would in the UK.

This message was last edited by morerosado on 4/14/2008.

Like 0      
14 Apr 2008 12:41 PM by PeterH Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Thanks, Morerosado, that's good news.

Now I've got a good excuse to start planning a drive down through France and Spain. Not done it yet but always fancied it.

Peter

Like 0      
14 Apr 2008 1:50 PM by lytton Star rating in Bath & North East So.... 422 posts Send private message