Mobile phones

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Sep 2007 12:00 AM by gillian Star rating in Colchester and Altea.... 187 posts Send private message

I am sure this subject has been covered lots but couldn't find much on my quick glance through the different forums.Just too lazy to look really - I thought I'd better get that in quickly before someone else does !!

What are the best - by best I mean cheapest and reliable - companies to get a mobile phone through,we will sadly not be residents but will be in Spain as much as possible.It's not practical to keep using our UK phones for Spanish calls.

Maybe it's better to just buy a Spanish sim (is that how it's spelt,I've never written it before?) card ?

Gilly & Ralph

Like 0      
30 Sep 2007 11:38 PM by Patty_1 Star rating in Hertfordshire. UK. .... 1062 posts Send private message

Hi Gilly, That is what I have done bought a Spanish mobile to use when in Spain.  That is what I was advised to do hope this helps.  Regards Pat

Like 0      
30 Sep 2007 11:45 PM by Patty_1 Star rating in Hertfordshire. UK. .... 1062 posts Send private message

Sorry forgot to say bought it in Carrefour,  about 40euros.   Pat

Like 0      
01 Oct 2007 6:44 AM by Lauryc Star rating in Was South Devon .. n.... 520 posts Send private message

Lauryc´s avatar

We picked one up in Carrefour for €25 and it had €15 of credit on it too. It's a Moviestar cheap Nokia but it does the job when we're there.

Laury

Laury

Like 0      
01 Oct 2007 9:54 AM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar