jobs in alicante area for qualified english native teacher with CELTA qualification

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
02 Apr 2015 9:04 PM by jankw Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

Hi 

I'm a qualified Teacher who is due to come out to Spain to live at the end of October this year (in the Villamartin area) .  I am qualified to teach Spanish, French and P.E.  I will be CELTA (teaching English as a second language) qualified by the end of the summer.  Can anyone recommend where to apply for a job.  What are the chances of getting part-time work and where are the schools in the area. I would also be interested in teaching 1:1 or a job in somewhere like an estate agents where I can use my language skills.

Many thanks - Malcolm

Like 0      
02 Apr 2015 11:07 PM by broph Star rating. 147 posts Send private message

Hi,  

If you have not already done so, then have a look at www.britishcouncil.org which gives information about teaching English as a student as part of your degree or if you are more advanced as a qualified teacher.

Failing that, most Spanish cities have lots of language schools offering their services to Spanish citizens. Although You might have to travel into Murcia or Alicante to tap into this arena. Once you get established you will attract businees from recommendation.

Villamartin area has a high number of native British speakers, so you might be able to engage your skills as a translator assisting with things like Applying for N.I.E numbers, Driver or Vehicle licensing or registration transfers, Hospital / Medical related or everyday items that involve Spanish officialdom.

It can be very much a " land on the ground and follow your nose " experience.

Your ability to communicate in the native language will be your true advantage.

Good luck

This message was last edited by broph on 02/04/2015.

Like 0