Looking for my pool architect from 2006..(or a new one)

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
11 May 2013 10:36 AM by Noddy59 Star rating in Near Villamartin, Or.... 6 posts Send private message

Hello all.

I'm a UK resident with a holiday home near Villamartin.

Got a problem (ultimately of my own making) regarding non-issue of private pool licence by Orihuela Town Hall...

I engaged a legitimate builder in 2006 to build a small pool in my garden. He would take care of all the paperwork, legal stuff, etc.  Around the time of pool completion in summer 2006, he gave me a chunky technical document full of specifications and plans, drawn up by C & P Consultoria Tecnica, Calle Canalejas, Almoradi (Alicante). The individual architect signing his name on many pages was a Manuel Conesa Gímenez..  The front page also has a rubber stamp of C.O.P.I.T.I. (Collegio Oficial de Peritos de Ingenieros Tecnicos Industriales de Alicante). At the time, I stupidly thought this was all the paperwork I needed.

In 2008, I received a notification from Orihuela Town Hall saying that there was a 'deficiency' in the architect's document; namely, one of the plans did not show the distances to neighbouring properties.  I contacted the builder, who took a copy of the Town Hall letter and said he'd take care of it, arranging for the architect to correct the deficiency and send to the Town Hall. 

And that was pretty much the last I heard of it, until last week when I received another letter from the Town Hall reminding me of the outstanding deficiency as outlined in 2008. They also gave me three months to sort it. As I'm only at the house for the next four weeks I really want to get this sorted in that timeframe.