Withheld embargo suma

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
01 May 2013 2:08 PM by shuaholic Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi, I am a newbie on this site, I have checked my Bankinter account this morning to find a "withheld embargo suma" can anyone enlighten me on what this is and why I have it.  All my bills are paid by DD, I havent missed any, there is always cash in the account, I tried to phone the bank this morning but have found you are having another Fiesta day.  Is this another tax for non residents?  Any help appreciated.  Thanks.

Like 0      
01 May 2013 3:04 PM by bobaol Star rating. 2253 posts Send private message

bobaol´s avatar
It's Mayday today, everything's closed. The car suma is due at the moment, is that what has become due? Can't see why the embargo is there, though, as you have until the 10th of the month to pay it. Do you have a car in Spain? (Or did you have on 1st January, I should say). Is there enough in the bank to cover a possible direct debit?
They are all open again tomorrow.

Like 0      
01 May 2013 3:38 PM by shuaholic Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

No we dont have a car, we did have about 4 years ago, but sold it on. Have never recieved a suma demand relating to the car before.  Yes there is money in to cover the demand. If it is suma related I would have thought the bank would only tell me to go down to the suma offices which wont be possible now till we are over in October!!

Like 0      
01 May 2013 4:02 PM by ayrez Star rating in La Marina Oasis. 379 posts Send private message

If you contact your bank for details and hopefully some sort of Suma reference. you can contact Suma online.

www.suma.es  and in the "How to Contact " box is the option for Local Tax Queries.

This takes you to a link for email.