legalalising holiday lets

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
14 Jul 2007 12:00 AM by fern Star rating. 15 posts Send private message

Hi, I am a newbie and posted on intros yesterday and I wondered if anyone on this forum has any experience of the following:

We hope someone can help us because we keep reading about new laws ref. property renting and are getting a bit jittery. We have 3 legal houses on one plot in a rural location, of which we rent out two to holidaymakers occasionally and we would like to become fully legal for tourism but don't know how to go about it.

We spoke to a gestoria yesterday and he said we just need to register with the Malaga hacienda. I already have a tax number from  previous work and have filed my tax statement for this year. We don't take much per annum - not sufficient to keep us. How much tax would we have to pay ? We wanted to be licenced, not just registered , so we could put a board near the road to direct people to us and advertise without fear of being fined. How do we go about that and is it possible to get a green grant rural tourism, to help with other things- we can run Adventure pursits from here etc., with the help of a qualified friend. We would be happy to be inspected if we knew exactly what is expected of us.

Like 0      
15 Jul 2007 5:59 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4552 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar