Hi there!!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
02 Jan 2013 12:38 PM by georgev Star rating in La Vina near Loja. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

I'm George and my wife is Liz and we retire to Spain in May this year.

I currently work in IT for the Oil and Gas industry but I am taking early retirement at 60. We have had a holiday home near Loja for about seven years, up in the mountains in a small village of about 200 hundred inhabitants and we are the only foreigners in our village, but there are lots of Brits in and around the Campo near us.

My wife is probably the more enthusiastic one for moving to Spain, but I have an open mind about it. Financially I won’t need to work. But I am hoping that there will be need for my skills, so I can mentally have something to do, my biggest worry is getting bored. I think I would be happy to solve people’s computer problems for a bottle of Roja just for the chalenge.

Looked on a lot of sites regarding Spanish Taxation, still not quite sure if I will be worse off being taxed in Spain, it looks as though the Spanish allowance‘s are lower and the tax rate is higher and if I am going to be worse off, how much worse off will I be?

Anyway we have booked the ferry for May and I'm on my rundown now!! So Spain here we come!!

This message was last edited by georgev on 02/01/2013.

This message was last edited by georgev on 02/01/2013.

Like 0      
02 Jan 2013 1:11 PM by marcbernard Star rating in Marina Alta; Alicant.... 254 posts Send private message

Hi

Welcome to the forum.