Driving friends to and from Alicante airport

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
22 Feb 2012 12:00 AM by simon501 Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Hello. I wondered if someone could answer my question as its worrying me silly.

I have lived in Spain for over 7 years now and live in a lovely urbanisation and have lots of lovely neighbours and friends

I have no regrets moving to Spain!

Many of my friends and neighbours are elderly and dont own a car, so I often offer to take them to and pick them up from Alicante and Murcia airports, as well as shooping trips to carrefour etc

I dont take any money or gifts for this as I am just being neighbourly and hope that one day should I or my wife need assistance someone would  help me out. In fact I quite enjoy the driving and chatting. I used to be an HGV lorry driver.

I am concerned that I might get a fine as I have read that Alicante airport are recording number plates and fining people who appear regularly at the airport but are not a taxi

As I dont charge for my time or fuel I dont believe I am doing anything wrong

Could someone advise me If I should continue or how I could continue

Its a shame I would have to stop as I am only helping my friends, but I could not afford a big fine

Like 0      
22 Feb 2012 6:53 PM by xetog Star rating in Wiltshire/holiday ap.... 514 posts Send private message