Going to University

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Aug 2011 12:00 AM by JHW Star rating. 0 posts

Hi ---does anyone know of anyone's child going to Uni in Spain --what is the process and where is the best place to find out any info pls?

Like 0      
29 Aug 2011 3:32 PM by sara_n3 Star rating in Naranjos 3, Condado .... 85 posts Send private message

This may be of absolutely no use to you but I am 20 and just moved to Spain, I am doing my degree with the Open Uni in English Language and literature.

It's so easy to do, everything is done on the internet and once the fee's go up next year for students it'll be cheaper to apply abroad. 

As for Spanish Uni's I have no idea. I tried to look into it, but just couldn't find out anything and gave up. Open Uni suits me better now.

Hope this helps. :)

Like 0      
29 Aug 2011 3:43 PM by JHW Star rating. 0 posts

yes it does seem to be a maze and a fog will keep on trying a bit longer --thank you

Like 0      
29 Aug 2011 3:44 PM by campana Star rating in Marbella. 474 posts Send private message

campana´s avatar

This website regarding access to universities may be useful

http://www.ua.es/oia/es/estudios/preinscripcion/preinsjul.htm

Here is a link for the University of Granada, and you will see down the page that they have a guide for international students (in English).

http://www.ugr.es/pages/perfiles/acceso

Like 0      
29 Aug 2011 3:49 PM by Bri Star rating in North. 591 posts Send private message

Would just like to second the Open University idea.  I completed my diploma in Spanish (4 years of hard work) and it was a very positive experience.  I am older of course, and had the benefit of a conventional university background, but the OU is worth a look if it is the qualification you are after rather than the uni experience.  

Brian

Like 0