House prices

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
06 Apr 2011 12:00 AM by nizzle Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

Hey, i am new to eye on spain! We are looking to move out there this year and was wondering if anyone had a crystal ball and could help with what house prices are gonna do??? To rent or to buy... that is the question??!!!

Like 0      
06 Apr 2011 2:35 PM by fultond Star rating in Haywards Heath & Tor.... 242 posts Send private message

I wouldn't expect a short term return on property, so from that perspective rental makes a lot of sense, especially with the high purchase costs. However there are some good deals to be had at the moment, and the mortgage rates are low, meaning that your living costs may be cheaper if you purchase. It depends upon how long you think you may be there, and what the impact of tying your cash up on Spanish property would be if you decide to return home.

Not a straightforward choice..... I guess most people would start by renting and take it from there. 

Like 0      
06 Apr 2011 2:37 PM by fpegman Star rating in San Miguel De Salina.... 441 posts Send private message

fpegman´s avatar

The obvious answer is to rent somewhere in the area you are thing of buying and do your research then buy ,I do not think that house prices will fall anymore but there will always be some people that are desperate to sell due to family and financial circunstance

Good luck whatever you decide if I can help just call

Fred

Overseas Property Company

fred@overseaspropertycompany.com

Real Estate sales - rentals and Lloyds insurance agency.

Like 0      
06 Apr 2011 2:56 PM by nizzle Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

Thanx guys, any info helps!!

Like 0      
06 Apr 2011 5:28 PM by claire T Star rating in Torremendo, Orihuela. 689 posts Send private message

EOS Supporter