The Weather! Has the Cat got your Tongues?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Mar 2011 12:00 AM by mike_walsh Star rating in Torrevieja. 594 posts Send private message

mike_walsh´s avatar

I can't get over the current poor weather spell; I swear that it is probably more pleasant in the United Kingdom right now. It is freezing cold here in Torrevieja (well 13c actually). It is dreadfully overcast; the skies are battleship grey. Low cloud and threatening heavy rain. Think a lousy Monday in Ramsbottom and you have it in one.

Yet there's no one commenting. You are a hardy lot aren't you? Stiff upper lip? I have been commuting here for 12 years; living here nearly four and I don't remember weather so persistently uninspiring. It is tough on those flying in for a little warmth and sunshine. What is it like where you are? North of Madrid they were snowbound a day or so ago and Athens is suffering blizzards. It is a topsy-turvy weather world. Better here by the weekend I believe (and hope).

Russian - English Translations, Copywriting and Ghostwiting. Check my Website or email keyboardcosmetics@gmail.com for details

www.keyboardcosmetics.com

Like 0      
09 Mar 2011 5:52 PM by Joe1949 Star rating in Manchester. 61 posts Send private message

I was in Murcia on a 6 week break but came home last week when I spotted a reasonable flight two weeks ahead of plan.

Since then I've mowed the lawn,cleaned the windows,done a lot of spring cleaning and played golf on  nice springlike days..

Spain in March is now off my agenda..Take the weather away and Spain has nothing to offer..

Like 0      
09 Mar 2011 7:08 PM by guslopez Star rating in Lorca, Murcia.. 745 posts Send private message