Hello!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Jan 2011 12:00 AM by Jessicabernice Star rating in Douglas, Isle of Man. 3 posts Send private message

Hello, I'm new to this, but my family and I are hoping to move to Spain in the next few months.
We are currently living in the Isle of Man and my step-dad has just received a job offer in Gibraltar and we are looking to rent somewhere in Sotogrande, or anywhere near there.
Also as I am 16 years old, we are curious about education there? I am doing my A Levels at the moment, but are wondering if there's any chance I can do anything over in Spain, or if it's fairly easy for a job?

If anyone has any information, please contact me! :)

xx

Like 0      
06 Jan 2011 12:19 PM by rod Star rating in Uk and Spain. 470 posts Send private message

Jessica stay away from Real Estate jobs it has a very bad reputation though at your age thats not appropriate anyway my advice learn as much of the Lingo as you can before and during your stay this will help in any vocation you choose a housemaid is always a start all those second homes need cleaning

I hope sincerely you and your family do well out there

Reagrds Rod

www.ournextholiday.co.uk

Like 0      
06 Jan 2011 2:29 PM by jek Star rating. 249 posts Send private message

jek´s avatar

Jessica, if you're 16, I guess you are doing AS.  Going to Spain in the next few months would be the worst thing you could possibly do educationally unless you are going to go to one of the English language international schools which cost a small fortune.  If your stepdad can afford it, then great.  You can do AS and A2 out there.