Newbees

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
04 Jan 2011 12:00 AM by charlie11 Star rating. 58 posts Send private message

Hi All,

We are Roger and Cheryl from the Isle of Sheppey in Kent and are looking to move to Spain early this year. We are not sure which area either Benidorm area or to the South, Malaga area, open to suggestions. I am a professional DJ and Radio presenter in the UK and am looking for any advice as to whether there is any call by the Ex pat communities for Mobile Discos, Birthday parties, weddings and such like or if clubs take on resident DJs? Also im interested in Carrying on the radio presenting either as a voluntary local radio station Presenter or perhaps one of the Larger stations, any advice on local stations, names contacts etc would be appreciated.

Many thanks

Roger and Cheryl

This message was last edited by charlie11 on 04/01/2011.

This message was last edited by charlie11 on 04/01/2011.

Like 0      
04 Jan 2011 7:56 PM by Smiley Star rating in San Pedro de Alcanta.... 2502 posts Send private message

Smiley´s avatar

Hi Roger and Cheryl

Quite a few English speaking radio stations on the CDS - Heart FM, Spectrum FM, The Beat FM - maybe a few more as well - whether you go Costa Blanca or Costa del Sol I guess is down to you. Probably a bigger full time ex pat community in Malaga region than CDB. Plenty of clubs although getting into them could be difficult without lots of door knocking. Malaga/Marbella region probably has a more temperate climate than Costa Blanca/Benidorm - slightly cooler summers and slightly dryer/warmer winters. Property prices probably cheaper CB/Benidorm than on the CDS. 

Probably best to look around both and then decide - either way probably more agreeable than Grain Power Station. LOL!

Smiley - patrick@marbellamortgages.com  www.marbellamortgages.com   www.comparetravelcash.co.uk

Like 0