exterior paint prices

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
03 Nov 2010 12:00 AM by anthomo16 Star rating. 104 posts Send private message

Hi, Wonder if anyone can help? We are a small community 40 apartments/townhouses and are looking to paint our own community (can.t afford professional help) looking for good quality exterior paint (cream) does anyone know where to get this and prices at moment being quoted 120€ discounted per tin for 15ltrs (12 tins being ordered) thought we would do one block at a time. We are in Nueva Andalucia. Any help gratefully appreciated.  Thanks

Like 0      
03 Nov 2010 10:03 PM by rod Star rating in Uk and Spain. 469 posts Send private message

Anthomo i have always found spanish paint to be expensive in general i am no expert but i expect it to have to have additional additives due to the higher UV factors exposure to sunlight etc

At the end of the day you get what you pay for

If you are saving money by doing it yourself its a good idea to invest some of that saving in a better quality paint

I do know that lead used to be added to paint years ago but was withdrawn and it seems you need to repaint more often now

Regards Rod

www.ournextholiday.co.uk

Like 0      
04 Nov 2010 12:09 AM by foxbat Star rating in Granada. 1112 posts Send private message

foxbat´s avatar

Rod;