Crash in Spanish Property Market

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
02 May 2007 12:00 AM by rclarke Star rating. 16 posts Send private message

I guess most people have read the recent media reports about the imminent crash in the Spanish property market does anybody have any views on this my thoughts as I am going to complete on mine this month is if you ar ein it short term you might lose out but long should be okay.

Any views on this?

Like 0      
02 May 2007 10:35 PM by JeansSis Star rating. 2376 posts Send private message

02 May 2007 11:38 PM by Candyfloss Star rating in Cardiff / Mar Menor. 1605 posts Send private message

Candyfloss´s avatar

Hi rclarke,

Welcome to the forum. I notice this is your first post and you asked if anyone had any views on the subject. I'm quite new to the buying in spain game, so I think if I was in your position when reading things like market crashing etc. it would start the worries setting in. We completed in January and are very pleased and happy with our new place. As you are so near to completion it's obvious that yours is already built so no off plan worries there. You are spot on with what you're saying about the short term being a bit iffy. But if you are looking at long term then I would say yes go for it. You are so close now. If it is in a place you are happy with then trust your instincts. We are so happy with ours and just wish we could get enough leave to spend more time there. Whereabouts have you bought? The market in the UK was said to be crashing 2 years ago, it hasn't, it has just stabilised and become more realistic. I am in the business myself so can vouch for that.  I know many peole on the forum have the same views on this so enjoy your new home as we are doing.

Gina

Like 0      
03 May 2007 2:48 PM by Juan Pánzon Star rating in Marbella. 156 posts Send private message

Juan Pánzon´s avatar