wanting to rent in spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 Sep 2010 12:00 AM by mumof4 Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

hi all im new to this has anyone rented property before they bought it and was it straight forward and what do you need ie documents to rent in spain, my husband and i have been looking to move to spain with our 4 kids but want to rent for a year or so first any feed back would be very gratefull thanks tracey.

Like 0      
07 Sep 2010 8:09 PM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Hi Tracey

Lucky for you there are loads of places to rent anywhere in Spain at the moment.

Some landlords will ask if you are working, but not all.  You don't need any specific documents.  You generally pay the first month's rent up front, a security deposit to the value of a month's rental and sometimes, the last month's rent, as many people never normally pay the last month!

Most rental contracts are for 11 months which you can then renew.

Regarding your kids, you will need to get empadronado so that they can go to school here, unless you put them in international school.

Let us know if you have any further questions.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      
08 Sep 2010 9:19 AM by Valentinaradu Star rating. 71 posts Send private message

Hi mumof4. It was not long ago that we moved to Spain. We rented an apartment from the internet for 2 months, until we could actually be here and have a look at all the areas and decide where we want to live.